If you are a first time user click here to REGISTER

     If you already registered click here to LOGIN

    Matthias Wessling

    RWTH Aachen University, Germany

    WesslingMatthias Wessling studied chemical engineering at Dortmund University and performed his M.Sc. with Sun-Tak Hwang at the University of Cincinnati. He received his Ph.D from Kees Smolders at the University of Twente. After his work at MTR Inc with Richard Baker and Hans Wijmans, and at Akzo Nobel, he was appointed Professor for Membrane Science and Technology at the University of Twente.

    Since 2010 he is Alexander-von-Humboldt Professor at RWTH Aachen University and at the DWI Leibniz Institute for Interactive Materials. During the past years much of his research was related to his ERC Advanced Investigator Grant “Controlling Fluid Resistances at Membranes”.

    His work on gas separation nucleated the Evonik Gas Separation Sepuran product line. His work on nanofiltration hollow fiber membranes was the nucleus of new product lines at Pentair and NXFiltration. Together with Felix Broens he established the product line of desktop filtration processes at Convergence. Currently, his chair in Aachen spins out two startups: Biothrust and Amovion.

    In 2019, Matthias Wessling received the Leibniz Price of the German Science Foundation. Recently he was elected to German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina.


    In 2002 he organized an EMS Summer School. In 2011, he co-organized the ICOM 2011 at Amsterdam and in 2015 the Euromembrane at Aachen. He has served the EMS board in the 2000s.

    new ems logo


    The Special Edition of
    Euromembrane 2022
    to Celebrate the 40th EMS Anniversary

    Organized by: 

    CNR ITM 

    unibo logo




    Conference Chair

    Enrico DRIOLI
    Honorary President of EMS


    Conference Co-Chair

    Pierre AIMAR
    Permanent EMS Secretary


    Organizing Committee Chairs

    Lidietta GIORNO, Cristiana BOI, Alberto FIGOLI 

    iosandr 1536x768
    Access the program from IOS or Android


    © EuroMembrane 2022
    WebMaster Romeo DE LUCA